Bonded and Insured Boat Transportation Company
Bonded and Insured

Testimonials

Ted R

Good morning, Suzan. The boat is moved, you did exactly what you said you were going to do without being begged to do the job. The quote came really fast and requested updates came really fast – which is actually how you won my business.

The driver was awesome working with everyone on both ends, so for sure to keep your driver.

Someday I may want to move the boat to San Diego. If I do, I would of course ask your team to do it. Out of five stars, you get ten.

January 27, 2023

Howard B

Service was 5 stars! Thanks.

January 9, 2023

Seth C.

Fantastic experience!  You and the driver, Jason, were awesome.  He communicated well and I’m very impressed!  Highest score possible- 5 stars!

 

December 17, 2022

Mark & Caleb

I highly recommend using this company. Suzan was very professional and helpful and even followed up after the delivery to make sure I was satisfied with the service.

My boat came from Maine, on time and in perfect condition by very friendly drivers

November 27, 2022

Don P.

Price was actually $1K less than 2 other quotes and the other 2 companies had all these “potential” add ons. With these guys, the price was the price! Thank you for a pleasant experience!

Thank you for your help.  The driver was on time and very professional.

November 23, 2022

PJ K.

Lex and Suzan were great to deal with. They made the entire process extremely easy. I had a 20 ft. Key West transported from NC to Suffolk County NY. Getting through the NY area can be a challenge, even without a boat in tow. The driver was great providing updates and arrived on time. Highly recommend!

October 12, 2022

Pete C

Our experience with Flagship earns them a “5” rating and our ‘thank you’.

October 9, 2022

Tony G

5 stars all the way for Flagship!  Service was great and the driver went above and beyond.

 

September 2, 2022

Gil B

Everything went well with the transport.  Flagship was experienced and handled my boat with care.

 

 

August 8, 2022

Chris K

All went very well.  Communication was excellent.  Very happy with the service.

 

August 1, 2022

Martin H

5 star – service again.

 

July 29, 2022

Weichy T

Thank you for checking in. Flagship and Jeremy, the driver, were fantastic and very communicative throughout the process. Happy to provide a 5!

 

July 21, 2022

Glenn S

Thanks for your help and flexibility.  The experience was 5 stars for me!

 

July 18, 2022

Terry B

Great job! A 5 thanks

 

July 16, 2022

Mike H

Hi Suzan, the boat was delivered and everything was perfect.

5 star rating!

 

July 14, 2022

Erik M

The boat did arrive in great shape! Gregory the driver was fantastic! Flagship deserves 5 stars

July 13, 2022

Achilleas A.

Working with Lex and Susan at
Flagship Boat Transport was a pleasure.
The scheduling process went very smoothly.
Thank you Susan for your patience and for being so responsive to our inquiries.
The whole experience working with you was a pleasure and took a lot of the anxiety out of the equation.
The driver was very professional and accommodating.
I give a 5 as in “great service” and will happily recommend you to friends.

June 24, 2022

Scott D

I would rate my experience as a definite 5 Star. Excellent communication from booking through delivery.

Thank you.

 

June 19, 2022

Martin H

5 stars for Flagship – Driver was awesome.  Delivered early, communicated with me the whole way, offered suggestions on how to set boat / trailer up so it will trailer better the next time.

Would love for him to bring it back south if the timing works – great guy.

 

June 13, 2022

 Chris C

Timely communication from you and then subsequently Justin and then Lyle throughout the process was welcome and refreshing.

The fact that you would have been able to pick up the boat on the same day the transaction closed would have been like threading a needle and fantastic. Then adjusting because the Marina was unavailable was seamless.

Basically next day delivery without having to wait for other stops was unexpected and fantastic.

Being able to pay everyone by Zelle was a life saver in terms of efficiency and record keeping.

A few others in this transaction, namely the lender, was extremely unresponsive and did a poor job of providing timely information.  This was the opposite for you.

The timeliness of quotes and updates as the process dragged on from the lenders end was handled professionally by you.

Your part in getting what turned out to be a Bristol condition boat to us could not have gone any better.

Let me know if there is any other specific feedback that you were wondering about and I would be happy to help.

Maybe one day we will reach out again.  But will refer should anyone ask.

Take care.

 

June 9, 2022

Pat H

Thank you! Very much appreciated. We are so grateful for fabulous job! We will recommend you to all we know that may need your services!

 

June 6, 2022

Tim B

It is a pleasure for me to know I got the pro team this time around. 🙂

Best.

June 6, 2022

Scott B

The boat arrived and looks good.  Service was great-  5 Stars.  Thank you.

 

June 2, 2022

Harry G.

I was very pleased with Flagship Boat Transport Company, and Harvey, the transport driver. My 28 Ft Albin was transported from Chesapeake VA to Lorain Ohio, and the entire process was flawless. Harvey arrived right on schedule to pick up the boat, and it was delivered to my marina in Ohio on schedule. I would definitely give this service a FIVE STAR RATING⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

May 17, 2022

Pete M

The boat did arrive just fine last Tuesday.  Thank you for all your help.  The logistics could not have worked out better.  It was also a pleasure working with Rod!  Such a conscientious individual.  He kept me informed throughout the entire process, including pictures along the journey.

I would give you 5’s across the board.  Is there a survey that you would like me to fill out?

Thank you,

 

May 14, 2022

Pete M.

Suzan and Lex were a pleasure to work with in moving my Pearson 303 sailboat from FT Lauderdale to Annapolis. The driver, Rod, that they chose was extremely conscientious and very flexible with my schedule and needs. Rod kept me informed throughout the process, even providing photos! As the owner, coordinating with boatyards and transportation companies is generally not a pleasant experience, but with Suzan, Lex, and Rod, it restored my faith in the system. Thank you!

May 14, 2022

Jeff S

Great job, 5 stars, Thanks!

 

May 9, 2022

George S

5 out of 5 stars.

 

May 3, 2022

Gary K

Hi Suzan. Yes, the Boat arrived and she’s in her new slip. I spent the afternoon re-rigging her and she’s ready to go.  Again, thanks so much for getting the transportation arranged!

 

April 29, 2022

Allen W

A quick note to let you know our sailboat arrived safely yesterday afternoon after a long trip from North Carolina.  Thank you to you, Lex, Josh and Austin for your excellent service.  We couldn’t have done it without you! Have a wonderful summer,

 

April 23, 2022

Ramesh S

We are happy to note that the boat has reached its destination as planned.

We would like to thank both of you for the good and prompt service we received. It is definitely a 5+.

We appreciate your help with this transport.

 

April 22, 2022

Brent H

I met up with “Patrick” last night at 8 PM at the storage facility.  We had a gate code to drop the boat in a secured area after-hours.  Boat and trailer were in good condition.  We walked through hooking up the trailer to my vehicle.  I paid him directly via Venmo and we were on our way 30 minutes later.

5 stars!

 

 

April 15, 2022

Chris

I would give it a 5, the driver was great and very helpful. Your quote was really competitive also.

Thank you!

March 24, 2022

Christopher M

Everything went smooth with the boat transport. It arrived early this am. Thank you.

March 22, 2022

Jason M

Thank you for following up. The boat did arrive! Thoroughly impressed with the service provided. The driver and the team were a great help, professional, timely, etc. Thanks again.

 

March 14, 2022

Steve G

You get a 5 on the level of service!  You guys were great — the boat arrived this morning as scheduled and everything was perfect!

Thanks for helping to make this happen.

 

March 1, 2022

Ben D

Thank you for checking in with me. Everything went very well. The driver was great with updates and the boat arrived without any issues. Overall, the level of service you provided was a 5. I will highly recommend you to my friends and will no doubt use you again if I need assistance with boat transport. Thank you again for everything!

February 28, 2022

George M

Flagship gets a 5 out of 5 stars.

February 7, 2022

Kent M

Everything went brilliantly.  Thanks so much for your professionalism and fast turnaround time.

February 4, 2022

John A

It was great thank you for all your help. A solid 5 stars.

December 27, 2021

Rick H

All went absolutely perfect!  Everything went according to plan.  5 star rating for sure!

December 19, 2021

Ray

Yes, the transport went great. Thank you!

December 15, 2021

Walt C

5 of 5 star service . Thank you

December 10, 2021

Darren

Thank you for the updates along the way and your services. Many Thanks

December 2, 2021

 Andrew B

Thanks again for all your help! You guys were great.

November 30, 2021

Tyler B

The boat was delivered Friday afternoon and everything was great and went as expected.  I appreciate it!

November 27, 2021

 Jim P

We are very happy with the service.  From being able to educate myself using your website and due to the communication before and during pickup and delivery, everything went very smoothly.  You weren’t the lowest price when we were seeking bids but you were competitive and I feel like we got full value for the money spent. Thanks!

November 23, 2021

 Erik W

Everything went fine.  The boat arrived in good condition, the driver was great to work with, communicated well throughout the journey, and his traveling companion (his dog) were delightful when we met at the yard.  I was able to wire the funds without any issues.  I appreciate your communication as well.  Your website was informative, indicating that the company is knowledgeable.  I compared cost with other transport companies and you guys, and your price ended up the best.

November 21, 2021

Craig P.

Suzan and Lex were very responsive answering multiple questions I had regarding a potential transport and timing. They provided a window of 10 days but had the transport secured and initiated in less than 3 days when other carriers were quoting 2 months at substantially higher prices. The driver, Steve, was courteous and communicated throughout the trip. When he arrived he worked with me to launch the boat at a ramp to save the lift fees at a marina. Steve was also diligent in taking pictures before the trip began to make sure he could show any damage existed before he received the boat. Would use Flagship and Steve again and would recommend them to anyone needing to move a boat.

November 17, 2021

 Craig P

Thank you. I would give a 5 of 5 on service. Price was reasonable and the driver was prompt, courteous and diligent.

November 16, 2021

 Paul G

Thank you for your help coordinating everything and making it happen so quickly!  Everything was great.

November 10, 2021

 Joe G

Thank you for your help and guidance!  The driver really knows the process and has a fantastic personality.  I will refer my friends to you folks for excellent service and helpful advice.  Thank you again.

November 3, 2021

David S

Driver did a great job! I’m giving y’all a 5 of 5 stars. Thanks for everything!

October 29, 2021

 Bob D

You guys have been awesome! Truly appreciate it.

October 28, 2021

 Miguel Z

Service was great!

October 27, 2021

Iain F

Thanks, Flagship, for the smooth process here!

October 21, 2021

Dan K

Great service.  Thanks for the good communication.

October 17, 2021

 Pierre

Your team was a delight to work with despite all the misadventures! Thank you!

October 12, 2021

Daniel P

All went very well with the transport, thanks so much for all your help and patience! The driver was great, too, stayed in touch the whole way, made arrangements with marinas at both ends, awesome guy! I’ll definitely call you guys again if I need to ship a boat!

October 2, 2021

 Daniel M

Service was excellent and on time! Thank you! Rating:5 stars

September 9, 2021

David T

Everything went well with my transport. Driver was great!! I would rate my experience a 5 of 5 with Flagship. Thanks for everything

September 3, 2021

Mark L

The Whaler has arrived and everything went as clockwork.  The driver was great, he arrived actually ahead of schedule.  Very pleased and appreciate your help delivering my boat.  Definitely a 5!

August 1, 2021

John S

You were amazing.   The driver was great.  Awesome Job

June 27, 2021

Brett

Flagship arranged transport of our boat from South Carolina to Fort Myers Beach Fl.
We received excellent service and reasonable pricing. Our boat was delivered in a timely manner with no problems of any type. Would definitely recommend Flagship.
Our driver/hauler, Pam, was wonderful and provided timely updates along the way !

June 25, 2021

 Brett V

The service we received was wonderful from start to finish.

Everyone was pleasant & professional. We appreciate the fabulous service

Thanks !!

June 15, 2021

Matthew D  

5 stars*

The team you contracted = fast, professional, good communication, safe.  Use them again!

March 23, 2021

Springer    

Thank you! It’s been a pleasure working with you and your company.

March 17, 2021

Wick M.

I’ve now had Boat Transport move two boats for me, and their service and professionalism has been exemplary. 5 Stars!
Wick M.
2/18/21

February 17, 2021

Marcy K  

Great communication and true professionalism starting with the quote request all the way through to delivery!

December 14, 2020

Malcolm V  

Even with COVID threats the Flagship team worked efficiently and safely. All protocols taken to maintain personal customer service and safety.

November 12, 2020

Patricia M.

Thank you so much for your professional help and your kind patience with
landlubber me. You walked me through the whole process making it understandable
and doable. I will definitely recommend your company to anyone with transport need.

October 8, 2020

Karen A  

Our fall move went smoothly as always even with Covid soaring.  We felt comfortable with our driver and his ability to interact with us and our marinas.

October 1, 2020

Clint G   

Enjoyed working with Suzan and the driver Justin – great experience. Will work with them in the future for sure.

August 23, 2020

Michael   

Our sailboat move was handled and moved professionally and with care. Highly recommend Flagship Boat Transport

August 11, 2020

Keith P.

Flagship Boat Transport did an excellent job transporting our Albin 28 TE from Florida to Michigan. Suzan was very good, providing the contract details, driver scheduling and other details. John, our driver, kept us informed of progress and delivered our boat safely to it’s new home port. This was our first time transporting a boat this size. Looking back, I am glad we chose FBT as our carrier.
Keith P.

August 4, 2020

 Jason M

I purchased my first boat in many years due to Covid. I was afraid there would be many delays – there wasn’t! From purchase to delivery of the boat to my marina was less than 1 month in the main boat moving season. High pleased with the service I received.

May 31, 2020

Manny F  

Picked up and delivered in record time – next boat there will be no question on the mover – it will be Flagship!

May 19, 2020

Sophie 

My husband and I purchased our first boat in April – even with Covid our boat was picked and delivered to us within 2 weeks of closing! Waiting to enjoy many boating seasons on our Cobalt.

May 7, 2020

Peter E

I contracted with Flagship Boat Transport in Dec ’19 to move my boat at the end of March ‘20– I thought due to Covid I’d not get my boat anytime soon. Suzan routed in a driver and I received my boat very quickly. The driver worked with the marinas safely and with great patience to make arrangements for my boat to be loaded and unloaded safely.

March 7, 2020

Amelia M

Thanks for working with me over the holidays! I know with as quick and thorough as Flagship has been in working with me on all the details of the move, my sailboat will arrive at its new destination in the same efficient manner.

December 7, 2019

Dave O

I appreciate your quick responses to all my questions and making the necessary changes in delivery location!

December 1, 2019

William H

Thanks for all the answered questions and boat moving information.

November 12, 2019

Kate D

I appreciated working with another woman for my boat move. It was the first time I had ever moved a boat, so it was nice having an understanding voice on the other line to answer all my questions.

October 16, 2019

Jon B

The Chris Craft looks great in her new slip in Myrtle Beach! Thank you for all the help!

September 8, 2019

Harold R

Everyone was professional and easy to work with. Great experience all around Flagship!

August 15, 2019

Michael R

I was impressed seeing the SeaRay arrive on the proper equipment. Driver was friendly and knowledgeable.

August 4, 2019

Tim C

The Fales arrived safe and without delay. Tell Justin, my driver, Thank you.

July 20, 2019

Mike C

Glad all the logistics worked like clockwork!

June 11, 2019

Calvin B

I appreciate the great coordination of the office staff and for the conscientious driver. Y’all went above and beyond to get the Trojan to IL in a timely manner.

May 19, 2019

Marc T

I was happy to see the Grady White arrive in time for my fishing trip in Key West and thank you for getting her back home to Jersey City.

May 3, 2019

Barry H

My Hunter arrived on time and without a scratch. Many Thanks.

April 23, 2019

Bob B

Just received, new to me boat from MD to TX. Excellent value, communicated thru entire process, would highly recommend. Driver was in touch and was very timely. Even the receiving yard was surprised they showed up on time stating that most deliveries are way off schedule.

March 28, 2019

Manning J

Thanks again for getting the families Cabo delivered to us in Chesapeake Beach MD so quickly and safely.

March 26, 2019

Jon S.

Sailboat Transport handled exceptionally, Thank you. It is my new toy and I was worried having no clue how one transported a sailboat.

February 15, 2019

Marc H.

Thank you for the quick response, I will get you the info on its destination this week. Looking forward to Flagship handling my Boat Move again this spring.

January 14, 2019

Seren & Esra

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from sunny Cyprus. Thank you for all your help with our boat transportation. We will look forward to work with you again.

December 24, 2018

Jay S.

Thank you guys for all the hard work with my Boat Transport! Hope you have a Merry Christmas!

December 19, 2018

Ryder R.

Thank you for the excellent service and communication. I’ll let you when we need help bringing it back up next summer!

December 9, 2018

Andrew N.

Good service. Picked up boat just as snow was starting and got it delivered by expected time, despite nasty traffic. Suzan answered my questions and was able to accommodate pickup change due to weather.

November 22, 2018

Anonymous

Thank you for your help with my Small Boat Transport. It arrived safe and sound just as you said it would despite the foul weather.

October 20, 2018

Dan & Mary S.

We will recommend Flagship. We hope to catch a boat haul next year returning to the Pacific Northwest.

September 14, 2018

Don L.

Thanks a million for moving my Stingray to my new home in MN. I am sure it was much more fun than my job of making sure the furniture got there.

August 5, 2018

Malcolm T.

You made it happen just like you said it would. I didn’t believe it was possible. Getting the Marinette out of Baltimore MD to St Marys GA without a scratch on her was a miracle. I know I was nervous and excited, but Flagship took my many calls and emails with great professionalism and extreme patience. Thank you!

July 30, 2018

Steve W.

My Tow N Go move, even though small, was handled professionally and with as much enthusiasm as if it was a 50’ yacht. Thank you for caring and working with us to get our Lund and trailer to us during a hectic family move from Seattle to St Joe MI.

June 11, 2018

Miguel A.

Great Job! Excellent service and a safe Boat Transport for my Chris Craft from SC to Corpus Christi.

April 2, 2018

Mike J.

Once again, it is about time to move my Boston Whaler Boat Transport back to Port Clinton from FL. I know I can count on Flagship to move it safely and timely. Put me on the schedule for the middle of April.

February 18, 2018

Manny C.

Thank you for delivering my Christmas present in harsh weather from Greenville NC to Key Largo, FL! Santa brought me my Grady-White just days before Christmas. I know if was tough making all the arrangements so close to the holidays with the marinas and getting the permits required so close to the holiday shut downs.

December 27, 2017

Mickey H.

I will be calling you again in the spring to move my C&C back to Marion MA. We appreciate all the emails to keep us informed and up to date on the Boat Transport to Sarasota.

October 2, 2017

Michael B.

It was refreshing for someone to answer the phone from start straight through to delivery of the Chaparral. I don’t care much for computers and emails. But my wife received updates on our driver’s whereabouts before he arrived for loading and during. Notice of pickup and delivery was much appreciated. Jane and I highly recommend your transportation company and will pass the word to boating friends.

August 26, 2017

Jason R.

Thank you, Flagship, for moving my Bennington and trailer safely all the way from MO to Mooresville NC just before the holiday.

July 4, 2017

Jamie G.

I knew after I spoke with both, Lex and Suzan, that I had no more worries. The communication was excellent and the driver for “My Girl” was experienced and professional. Our move, after purchasing, 2 years ago did not go smooth with one of your competitors. Flagship has renewed my faith in Boat Transporters! I will tell my dock neighbors about Flagship for their future transport needs.

June 13, 2017

Randy P.

Great Boat Transport Company. On time and great communication during the transport. Highly recommended.

June 8, 2017

John C

Thanks so much Flagship, great job!!!

May 12, 2016

Christiana

You're the one with the brains here. I'm waihtcng for your posts.

May 1, 2016

Rosetta A

Happy to have worked with Flagship, nice to work with someone who does what they say they are going.

April 6, 2016

Seth M.

Happy to refer friends and customers to Flagship Boat Transport anytime!

March 30, 2016

Michael H.

Please, put me on the schedule to move my boat back to Newport News this spring. Thank you so much.

February 16, 2016

Scott W.

I will not hesitate to use Flagship in the future.

January 24, 2016

Drew M.

Thank you for transporting my Hatteras safely and in a timely manner from VA to GA.

January 13, 2016

Emily E.

Thanks bunches for helping me move our factory sailboats.

November 21, 2015

Brian M.

It is a pleasure to hear my customers say, say that y’all are professional and work over time to accommodate transporting their boats.

October 15, 2015

Marc P.

Flagship picked up my Grady White on time and delivered on time, no worries, no extra charges or problems to St James FL.

September 17, 2015

John B.

Thanks for getting my Chris Craft to FL from MA in the storm safely and taking proper measures to insure.

September 15, 2015

Stephen C.

My Proline arrived on time and at a good rate too. Suzan made sure communication was clear between the marinas and the driver and kept me informed re: pickup and delivery.

August 15, 2015

Jason V.

Thanks Flagship for transporting my Island Packet to Pensacola FL safely and on time. As a Navy man my schedule is full and you did what you said you were going to do, when you were going to do it.

July 3, 2015

James D.

My small boat transport went so smooth. I had my Pursuit in time for SAT fishing with my son, after just closing on it the TUE before.

May 5, 2015

Chrissy H.

Thank you for all you do. I know our World Cats are in good hands and the dealers love your timeliness and communication with them!

March 23, 2015

Brad L

They delivered my 36' Grady White in record time before the holiday from Chesapeake, VA to Tampa, FL with not a scratch on her! My wife and I were treated professionally and kept informed from start to finish. We highly recommend this family business and will use them again.

December 11, 2014

Craig M

Suzan, i would like to take a few minutes of your time to personally thank you, the dispatcher and Lex for making this all happen. the boat arrived in as good a condition as one could expect and i'm grateful for your tireless effort in bringing the whole picture together. enough words couldn't express my gratitude for all that has been done. again i thank all of you at Flagship Shippers for a job well done……..

August 21, 2012

Frank M

Flagship transported a Formula 280 Sun Sport for us from Utah to New Hampshire. The boat arrived in New Hampshire in exactly the same perfect condition it was when it left Utah.

The Flagship people were fabulous to deal with, accommodating our every request, and providing full and clear communication every step of the way. They made this an effortless undertaking.

Their driver was exceptional, and the condition of the boat after 2500 miles over the road was a testimony to the quality of the entire operation.

Would not even consider anyone else. They are truly "Old School!" I mean every word! Thank you and Lex and Ben for one fabulous job.

Cannot tell you how happy and relieved we are that we happened on to you. The boat will be ready for the summer and in the water by the end of this week. Will be 90 degrees here tomorrow, so summer is on its way.

Many thanks.

Hope you and yours have a wonderful year.

April 15, 2012

Pete M

I was moving and needed my 46' SeaRay Sundancer in Miami shipped to Brest, France. Flagship made all the arrangements quickly and economically. My Sundancer arrived in perfect condition and on schedule. I recommend Flagship to other boat owners.

September 14, 2011